Events & Calendar

August 2022
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Aug 1
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Aug 2
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Aug 3
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Aug 4
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Aug 5
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Aug 9
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Aug 10
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Aug 11
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Aug 12
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Aug 16
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Aug 17
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Aug 18
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Aug 19
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Nursery 1s Info Session
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Aug 23
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Aug 24
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Aug 25
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Aug 26
CinemaKidz Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
NORY Science | Soccer | Swim Camp @ Pine
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Green Ivy Learning
  • Pine Street School Admissions
  • Pine Street School Classes/Camps/After School
  • Pine Street School School Calendar
    • Important School Dates
    • Admissions Events/Deadlines
    • School Closed
    • Parent Event
    • Family Event

Current Academic School Year Calendar: Click here to view/download.



Past Events:

technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

 

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

 

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

parenting for the future

This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

learning through inquiry educator workshop

A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

big picture parenting series nyc parents

A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!