Calendar & Events

We've got a lot of things going on at Pine Street School! It's all on the calendar below and here are some highlights:

After School Programs & Summer Camps in sports, technology & more open to students from any school!

Middle School Socials & Admissions Events welcome parents to see Pine Street School in action, meet school leadership, fellow parents, and faculty!


August 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jul 29
CinemaKidz Camp
-
Curious Jane Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Tue, Jul 30
CinemaKidz Camp
-
Curious Jane Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Wed, Jul 31
CinemaKidz Camp
-
Curious Jane Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Thu, Aug 1
CinemaKidz Camp
-
Curious Jane Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Fri, Aug 2
CinemaKidz Camp
-
Curious Jane Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Tue, Aug 6
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Wed, Aug 7
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Thu, Aug 8
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Fri, Aug 9
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Tue, Aug 13
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Wed, Aug 14
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Thu, Aug 15
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Fri, Aug 16
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Tue, Aug 20
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Wed, Aug 21
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Thu, Aug 22
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Fri, Aug 23
CinemaKidz Camp
-
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Tue, Aug 27
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Wed, Aug 28
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Thu, Aug 29
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Fri, Aug 30
NORY Camp: Science & Robots
-
NORY Camp: Soccer & STEM
-
NORY Camp: Swim & STEM
-
Sat, Aug 31
Sun, Sep 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Pine Street School Admissions
  • Pine Street School Classes/Camps/After School
  • Pine Street School School Calendar
    • Important School Dates
    • Admissions Events/Deadlines
    • School Closed
    • Parent/Teacher Conferences
    • Parent Event
    • Family Event


Past Events:

technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

parenting for the future

This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

learning through inquiry educator workshop

A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

big picture parenting series nyc parents

A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!