Events & Calendar

We've got a lot of things going on at Pine Street School! It's all on the calendar below and here are some highlights:

Community Workshops on a variety of parenting and education topics, hosted by Green Ivy Founder, Dr. Jennifer Jones and other Green Ivy leaders.
After School Programs & Summer Camps in sports, technology & more open to students from any school!
School Socials & Admissions Events welcome parents to see Pine Street School in action, meet school leadership, fellow parents, and faculty!

November 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Nov 1
Tue, Nov 2
Preschool Admissions Tour (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Wed, Nov 3
Thu, Nov 4
Elementary Admissions Tour (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Fri, Nov 5
Onsite Admissions Tour
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Nov 6
Sun, Nov 7
Mon, Nov 8
Tue, Nov 9
Preschool Admissions Tour (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Wed, Nov 10
Thu, Nov 11
NORY One-Day Camp
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Nov 13
Sun, Nov 14
Mon, Nov 15
Tue, Nov 16
Preschool Admissions Tour (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Wed, Nov 17
Thu, Nov 18
Elementary Admissions Tour (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Admissions Open House (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Fri, Nov 19
Onsite Admissions Tour
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Nov 20
Sun, Nov 21
Mon, Nov 22
Tue, Nov 23
Preschool Admissions Tour (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Sat, Nov 27
Sun, Nov 28
Mon, Nov 29
Tue, Nov 30
Preschool Admissions Tour (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Wed, Dec 1
Thu, Dec 2
Elementary Admissions Tour (virtual)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
Fri, Dec 3
Onsite Admissions Tour
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 4
Sun, Dec 5

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Green Ivy Learning
  • Pine Street School Admissions
  • Pine Street School Classes/Camps/After School
  • Pine Street School School Calendar
    • Important School Dates
    • Admissions Events/Deadlines
    • School Closed
    • Parent Event
    • Family Event

Past Events:

technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

 

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

 

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

parenting for the future

This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

learning through inquiry educator workshop

A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

big picture parenting series nyc parents

A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!