Calendar & Events

We've got a lot of things going on at Pine Street School! It's all on the calendar below and here are some highlights:

After School Programs & Summer Camps in sports, technology & more open to students from any school!

School Socials & Admissions Events welcome parents to see Pine Street School in action, meet school leadership, fellow parents, and faculty!

Community Workshops on a variety of parenting and education topics, hosted by Green Ivy Founder, Dr. Jennifer Jones and other Green Ivy leaders.



Month, Week, or Day view selectors
February 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jan 27
Ceramics Class
-
Cooking Class
-
Dance Class
-
Textile Design Class
-
Tue, Jan 28
Preschool Tour
-
Taekwondo Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Mandarin Class
-
Wed, Jan 29
Soccer Class
-
Spanish Class
-
Music Together
-
Thu, Jan 30
Middle School (6-8th) Tour
-
Preschool Tour
-
Cooking Class
-
STEM Class
-
Fri, Jan 31
Chess Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Game Night
-
Green Ivy Family Bowling Night
-
Sat, Feb 1
Sun, Feb 2
Mon, Feb 3
Ceramics Class
-
Cooking Class
-
Dance Class
-
Textile Design Class
-
Tue, Feb 4
Preschool Tour
-
Taekwondo Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Mandarin Class
-
Wed, Feb 5
Soccer Class
-
Spanish Class
-
Music Together
-
Thu, Feb 6
Elementary (JK-5th) Tour
-
Cooking Class
-
STEM Class
-
Fri, Feb 7
Chess Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Game Night
-
Sat, Feb 8
Sun, Feb 9
Mon, Feb 10
Ceramics Class
-
Cooking Class
-
Dance Class
-
Textile Design Class
-
Tue, Feb 11
Preschool Tour
-
Taekwondo Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Mandarin Class
-
Wed, Feb 12
Soccer Class
-
Spanish Class
-
Music Together
-
Thu, Feb 13
Middle School (6th-8th) Tour
-
Elementary (JK-5th) Tour
-
Cooking Class
-
STEM Class
-
Fri, Feb 14
Chess Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Game Night
-
Sat, Feb 15
Sun, Feb 16
Mon, Feb 17
No School - Presidents Day
-
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Tue, Feb 18
Preschool Tour
-
Taekwondo Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Mandarin Class
-
Wed, Feb 19
Soccer Class
-
Spanish Class
-
Music Together
-
Thu, Feb 20
Elementary (JK-5th) Tour
-
Middle School (6th-8th) Tour
-
Cooking Class
-
STEM Class
-
Fri, Feb 21
Chess Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Game Night
-
International Night
-
Sat, Feb 22
Mon, Feb 24
Ceramics Class
-
Cooking Class
-
Dance Class
-
Textile Design Class
-
Tue, Feb 25
Preschool Tour
-
Taekwondo Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Mandarin Class
-
Wed, Feb 26
Soccer Class
-
Spanish Class
-
Music Together
-
Thu, Feb 27
Middle School (6th-8th) Tour
-
Elementary (JK-5th) Tour
-
Cooking Class
-
STEM Class
-
Fri, Feb 28
Chess Class
-
Tennis Class
-
Game Night
-
Sat, Feb 29
Sun, Mar 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Pine Street School Admissions
  • Pine Street School Classes/Camps/After School
  • Pine Street School School Calendar
    • Important School Dates
    • Admissions Events/Deadlines
    • School Closed
    • Parent/Teacher Conferences
    • Parent Event
    • Family Event


Past Events:

technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

parenting for the future

This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

learning through inquiry educator workshop

A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

big picture parenting series nyc parents

A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!